Free UniversE-ity

A site for self-determination and against the enclosure of knowledge

Dealin’ with the Fuzz’

Read, print, share “If an Agent Knocks” from the Center for Constitutional Rights

Checkout the “Police Tape” App for Android from the American Civil Liberties Union (NJ) at http://www.aclu-nj.org/yourrights/the-app-place/ for an easy to use and indespensible tool for keeping communities safe from police abuse

As well as the ability for people to organize learning communities on this subject on their own, using the video above and the resources below as a start, the following event is scheduled on the calendar:

Dealin’ with the Fuzz’: Protecting Our Communities from the Police
@ the Wildcat Social Center (1105 23rd Ave) @ 1pm on June 30th

RESOURCES:

Copwatch Handbook: http://www.berkeleycopwatch.org/resources/Handbook_06.pdf
Copwatch News:
http://www.youtube.com/user/copwatchnews
Copwatch Short Film (Berkeley CW): http://www.mediathatmattersfest.org/watch/3/copwatch

INTERNATIONAL COMPLAINT DATABASE: http://www.copwatch.org/copwatch/registr.php3

COPWATCH WEBSITES

Albuquerque Copwatch: http://copwatch505.blogspot.com/
Austin Copwatch: http://www.wildavisproductions.com/copwatch/
Berkeley Copwatch:
http://www.berkeleycopwatch.org/
http://www.facebook.com/Berkeley.Copwatchers
Chicago Copwatch: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Chicago-Copwatch/72272325741
Copwatch Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Copwatch/105498842815840
Copwatch LA: http://www.copwatchla.org/
Copwatch.com: http://www.copwatch.org/Policeriots.html
Copwatch.net forum: http://www.copwatch.net/forums/
Copwatch Tumblr: http://copwatch.tumblr.com/
Fullerton Copwatch: http://www.fullertoncops.com/
Hamilton Copwatch: http://www.hamiltoncopwatch.com/
Houston Copwatch: http://copwatch.wordpress.com/
NYC Copwatch: http://www.allthingsharlem.com/copwatch
Oakland Copwatch: http://www.oaklandcopwatch.com/Home.html
Orlando Copawtch: http://orlandocopwatch.com/
Pheonix Copwatch: http://www.facebook.com/phoenixcopwatch
People’s Justice Coalition: http://www.peoplesjustice.org/site/index.php/Cop-Watch-Network/
Portland Copwatch: http://www.portlandcopwatch.org/
Redwood Curtain Copwatch: http://redwoodcurtaincopwatch.net/
Reedley Copwatch & Officer Complaint Center: http://www.reedleycopwatch.zoomshare.com/
Rose City Copwatch: http://rosecitycopwatch.org/
Sacramento Copwatch: http://saccopwatch.wordpress.com/
Santa Rosa Copwatch: http://www.scdirectaction.org/copwatch/
Seattle Copwatch: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Seattle-Copwatch/115934535151999
Sydney Copwatch: http://www.facebook.com/sydneycopwatch
Vancouver Copwatch: http://copwatchvancouver.wordpress.com/
West Denver Copwatch: http://westdenvercopwatch.wordpress.com/

Articles of interest:

How to Stage a 2 Person Mass Protest”: http://www.copwatch.org/2personprotest.html
France court orders block on ‘copwatch’ website”: http://jurist.org/paperchase/2011/10/france-court-orders-block-on-copwatch-website.php

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: